Brooks  Birdwell Yeager

Image: Follow Brooks Yeager on Facebook Image: Follow Brooks Yeager on Instagram
Image: American Fiction Awards Winner - chilly winds a chincoteague intrigue by Brooks Yeager

Upcoming Events

Saturday – Nov 27
11:00 am – 12:30 pm


Saturday – Dec. 11
10:00am – 3:00 pm

Booksigning/Meet the Author

Sundial Books · 4065 Main St · Chincoteague VA
Call Store for more info: 757.336.5825


Holiday Artisans Market – Historic Onancock School
For More information visit:
Holiday Artisans Market – Historic Onancock School




LOS ANGELESAmerican Book Fest has announced the winners and finalists of The 2021 American Fiction Awards. Winners and finalists were announced in 70 genre specific categories. Awards were presented for titles published in 2019-2021.  Read the complete press release here.

Best Adventure:  Chilly Winds, a Chincoteaque Intrigue by Brooks Birdwell Yeager

Chincoteague author wins 2021 American Fiction Award

Chilly Winds: A Chincoteague Intrigue named best Adventure Novel

CHINCOTEAGUE – Chilly Winds: A Chincoteague Intrigue, has been named the Best Adventure Novel of the Year by the jury of the 2021 American Fiction Awards. The novel tells the story of Eustace ‘Taz’ Blackwell, a former diplomat who has moved to the small island of Chincoteague on Virginia’s Atlantic coast to rebuild a life derailed by divorce and the loss of a once-promising career. Fortunately or not, the quiet life he had hoped for on the island is quickly overtaken by unlooked-for drama as he finds himself entangled in two intrigues, one close to home and the other in his former diplomatic stomping ground, the global Arctic.  Read the complete press release here.

"Chilly Winds, A Chincoteague Intrigue" Available Now